2023 Champions - Abbasids

The Abbasids beat the Mamluks 12-9 in the BSL Final. The Abbasids jumped out to a 8-2 lead before the Mamluks scored 4 in the 6th. Zeshan Alam made maybe the best catch in league history to save a grand slam to keep the Mamluks in the game. The Abbasids put up 4 in the 8th capped by an Umair Sheikh HR for a comfortable lead. The Mamluks tried to mount a comeback but their offense just couldn't get it going. Congrats to the Mamluks and the rest of the teams on an impressive season. The Abbasids came to play on Sunday, led by Playoff MVP Tanseer Khawaja who only allowed 11 runs in 18 innings.   

The title was the third for Mohamed Kala (2016, 2019); Bilal Javed (2017, 2019), Saqib Khokhar (2021, 2022) the second for Ahmad Ammad (2019), Umair Sheikh (2016), Ahmed Butt (2019); and the first for Tanseer Khawaja, Akif Waheed, Abdullah Akhtar, Arif Iqbal, Muddasir Khan, and Syed Raza. Congratulations! 




Brotherhood Sports is a registered Non-Profit organization with the province of Ontario


Registration is currently closed.

Contact Us

Follow Us